BOARD OF GOVERNORS' COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP & CHAIRS LIST 2020/21 (August 2020)		
Audit Committee (Quorum = 2)  Membership: minimum 5 members of the Board (excluding Chair BOG, Vice Chancellor, members with executive responsibility for management or significant interests in the institution). Chair: appointed by Board for two year term and may be re-appointed for a subsequent term.  1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair from 24.02.2020) 2. D Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) 3. Mr Andrew Fawcett (Independent) 4. Prof Roger Lewis (Statutory Co-opted) 5. Mr Stephen Kenyon (External)	Nominations Committee (Quorum = 3 to include at least 2 independent members)  Membership: 6 members of the Board including Chair of the Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members + 1 senate member.  Chair: appointed by Board for two year term and may be reappointed for a subsequent term.  1. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG) (Chair from 14.09.2016) 2. Prof George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor) 3. Mr Stephen Conn (Independent) 4. Ms Sam Johnson (Senate) 5. Dr Uday Nayak	Ad hoc Appointments Committee (Quorum = not less than half of the members eligible to vote)  Membership: All current Independent members. Chair: appointed by members of the Committee at the commencement of each meeting.  1. Prof HH William Morris (Chair) 2. Dr Carl Austin-Behan 3. Dr Harni Bharaj 4. Mr Stephen Conn 5. Mr Andrew Fawcett 6. Mrs Kate Flood 7. Ms Rachel Hannan 8. Dr Uday Nayak 9. Dr Andrew Roberts
Remuneration Committee (Quorum = 3 and must include either the Chair or Deputy Chair BOG)	Resources Committee (Quorum = 3 to include at least 1 independent member)	10. Vacancy
Membership: maximum 6 members of the Board including Chair BOG + Deputy Chair BOG + Chair, Audit Committee + Chair, Resources Committee + 2 Independent Governors  Chair: The longer serving Independent Governor (excluding the ex officio Independent Governors) or, in his/her absence, the other Independent Governor.  1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2019 – 20.11.2021)  2. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)  3. Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)  4. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)  5. Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent) (From 21.11.2019 – 20.11.2021)	Membership: 5 members of the Board including Chair of the Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members (not staff, student or Audit Committee members).  Chair: appointed by Board for two year term and may be reappointed for a subsequent term.  1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 14.09.2016) 2. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG) 3. Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor) 4. Mr Stephen Conn 5. Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)	